wqpdenver.blogg.se

How much is a wurlitzer piano worth
How much is a wurlitzer piano worth






how much is a wurlitzer piano worth

I did not remove the action, nor remove the key cover (the thing you pull forward to cover the keys and lock. So I've taken the piano top, front panel off exposing the hammers and such. But I can't afford even to waste that, so i'm hoping someone can help me understand if it's a low cost repair or not. It is a Wurlitzer 60 year old upright, no sense of putting more than a couple hundred in to it. I figure I'll keep tinkering on it in the mean time and use it for practice.īut I guess the question for the techs here is whether this is normal, repairable, small fee work, or major open heart surgery type work. I was going to get the piano tuned, but why waste the money if the piano is functionally past it's useful life. So being out of work, I don't have a lot of money. While I wished it was a Kawai Studio Upgright, it is what it is. The Pastor of the church says the piano hasn't been tuned in years (they've gone digital). The piano does have a fair sound to it, and I'm glad to have it. But more than that, I'm concerned that it's a symptom of an expensive repair, or a quality that makes the piano ready for the junkpile. It screws up my playing when I don't hear the note. So you go to hit C, then E, then G, and when you press G there's no hammer strike.

how much is a wurlitzer piano worth

Some times what happens is it seems as if the hammer of the next note I play in that octave doesn't strike. When I hit one of the keys, the hammer will strike and the note will play, but about half way down it'll hit resistance, but I can continue to press the rest of the half down. So I noticed while playing some blues piano instruction, doing a walking base, that the keys between lower C (below middle) up through middle C have a strange characteristic. I noticed that it needs a tune up (i'll take care of that when I get the money).īut more than that, I noticed that C below middle (C3?) has a quirk that I didn't first notice, and I'm wondering if this is normal, can be easily fixed, or if it's symptomatic of a non-repairable condition. I've had this piano for about two months now. My mom's church gave me a 1959 Wurlitzer 45" Upright Piano.








How much is a wurlitzer piano worth